Celtic Magic

I feel like DJ Conway and I have similar tastes in pantheons and magick systems, so it was a no-brainer to read this book. I really enjoy the simple and accessible format, and the information that she included.

I think the most valuable component of this book for me was the sample ritual components, which I’m excited to adopt and adapt for various uses.

I don’t agree with everything she says, and the correspondences are useful but there are more extensive resources out there. I particularly disagreed with the idea that the Morrigan and Cerridwen are just Irish/Welsh versions of the same goddess. But, that’s the beauty of Paganism—everyone gets to have their own approach and interpretations.

I would recommend this book to any Pagan interested in Celtic styles of religious worship. I can’t speak for or against the historical accuracy of anything in the book, but it’s a fun, quick, and useful read.

Leave a Reply

